Пожалуйста, переверните устройство в портретную ориентацию.

Andrey Birzhin Was Decorated with the Venerable Sergius of Radonezh Order

On July 18, 2014 at the Throne Hall of the Patriarch’s Chambers at the Holy Trinity – St. Sergius Lavra on the occasion of the seven-hundred-year anniversary of Venerable Serius of Radonezh His Holiness Kirill Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia has decorated with ecclesiastical awards members of the Government of the Russian Federation, other governmental officials and benefactors who have contributed to preparations for the anniversary celebrations.

Andrey Birzhin has been honoured with the Venerable Sergius of Radonezh Order, Second Class for his contribution to the preparations. Andrey Birzhin for years has been a member of the Board of Trustees of the Holy Trinity – St. Sergius Lavra and the Moscow Orthodox Ecclesiastical Academy and Seminary. Since 2010 he has been contributing to the charity programme for support to the Holy Trinity – St.Sergius Lavra. Among his accomplishments are: the renovation of teaching blocks at the equestrian centre in the Lyapino village, contribution to the major project – construction of a campus for the Moscow Orthodox Ecclesiastical Seminary students. New premises and a vegetable storehouse have been built; a historical shopping arcade has been restored to accommodate tailoring, pottery, carpentry and metalwork shops. He has rendered assistance in organizing events within celebrations of Venerable Sergius of Radonezh anniversary.

’Holy Trinity – St. Sergius Lavra is an important part of not only my own life but of the life of our entire Homeland, a symbol of unity of our nation’,
said Andrey Birzhin.
‘I would like to congratulate all those who have been awarded. It is only natural for the Church and the Patriarch to award the people who have contributed to preparations for this outstanding historical jubilee. It is indeed a landmark event and after a while we will appreciate its grandeur’, said His Holiness Patriarch Kirill at the ceremony.

News

Пожалуйста, переверните устройство в портретную ориентацию.

Андрей Биржин удостоен ордена преподобного Сергия Радонежского

18 июля 2014 года в Тронном зале Патриарших покоев Свято-Троицкой Сергиевой лавры в связи с 700-летием со дня рождения преподобного Сергия Радонежского Святейший Патриарх Московский и всея Руси Кирилл вручил церковные награды членам Правительства Российской Федерации, другим представителям государственной власти и благотворителям, причастным к подготовке юбилейных торжеств.

За участие в подготовке Андрей Биржин был удостоен ордена преподобного Сергия Радонежского II степени.

Андрей Биржин на протяжении нескольких лет является членом попечительского совета Свято-Троицкой Сергиевой Лавры и Московской православной духовной академии и семинарии. С 2010 года он участвует в благотворительной программе по поддержке Свято-Троицкой Сергиевой Лавры. Среди реализованных программ: ремонт учебных корпусов в д. Ляпино, при конно-спортивном центре, участие в масштабном проекте строительства общежития для студентов Московской православной духовной семинарии. Были построены новые помещения, овощной склад, восстановлены исторические торговые ряды, куда позднее перенесены пошивочная, керамическая, столярная и слесарные мастерские. Была оказана помощь и в организации мероприятий в связи с юбилеем Сергия Радонежского.

«Троицево-Сергиева Лавра – это важная часть не только моей жизни, но и жизни всей страны, символ единства нашего народа»
— отметил Андрей Биржин.

«Хотел бы сердечно поздравить всех, кто награжден. Это естественное желание Церкви и Патриарха отметить тех людей, которые внесли свой вклад в подготовку замечательного исторического юбилея. Это действительно историческое событие, и по прошествии какого-то времени мы поймем масштаб этого события», — сказал на церемонии Святейший Патриарх Кирилл.

Новости